Afflicted

October 31, 2004 § Leave a comment

There are many things in the realm of suckyness about having a full-blown cold. There’s the snot, the crying, the aches, the whining, the “baby, if you really loved me you’d get me a (fill in the blank)s.” But the worst thing is the complete and total absence of brain power. Anything I could certifiably count on knowing a mere 2 days ago has completely vanished.

So when I saw Lady Crumpet’s pic from East Atlanta, I giggled and tried to explain this to the boy:

“You know, it’s that show.”
“The one with the fries, and the shake, and the meatball.”
“Who like to play on the internet.”
“And the hairy neighbor guy.”
“You, know, that show!”
“Why can’t you read my mind and tell me what I’m trying to tell you!”

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Afflicted at mingaling.

meta

