The Gods Smiled Upon Me

November 4, 2004 § Leave a comment

The girls at work introduced me to some secret, out-of-the-way outlet store today. At first I was less than enthralled. I mean, granted, there were really, really good buys on clothing. Especially suits, coats, and blouses, but I didn’t need or want any of those. However, while they were browsing, I wandered off to the back of the store and ran into the shoe department.

Sweet Jesus. There were shoes IN MY SIZE. Like really real, live shoes in front of me that I could actually put on my feet. No catalogs, no internet… real size 11’s. I pranced around happily in several pairs and couldn’t believe the divine experience I was enjoying. Needless to say, I figured the experience deserved to snag its own souvenir along with a new pair of fishnets (because everyone needs a new pair of fishnets, right?).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Gods Smiled Upon Me at mingaling.

meta

