Martha, eat your heart out

January 17, 2005 § Leave a comment

My new addiction does not involve pastries or booze (suprisingly), but hoops, patterns, and thread. Lots of it.

I got hooked through Jenny Hart’s Stitch It kit. Now I will be able to divert all of my income towards the purchasing of materials at Sublime Stitching.


At first I thought it was going to be quite a task since all the little stitches look really delicate, but it ended up being really easy. During the UNC/ Wake Forest game, I finished two tea towels before the final score and even before the boy couldn’t take it anymore and had to go in the backyard to hit golf balls while screaming obscenities at the top of his lungs.

When he came back in, I tried to cheer him up with my pretty tea towels, promising oodles and oodles of future stitching projects in Carolina blue. We then pity-partied over to LNT for some new pillows and chenille throws, which he was very happy about.

Oops. I think I promised not to let that one out…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Martha, eat your heart out at mingaling.

meta

