Bear With Me

March 26, 2005 § 6 Comments

Still adjusting to changes around here and fiddling with the template and encountering technical difficulties.

I’m not sure how I’m going to cope with switching.

§ 6 Responses to Bear With Me

  • scott says:

    The switch is easy. It takes some time and patience, but you’ll be SO HAPPY. My mother switched at my urging. Today we were talking on the phone, and she was telling me about how of her 3 friends she had lunch with, all were “down” right now because of computer viruses on their Windows PCs. She did a little victory jig.

  • HG says:

    It is looking pretty swell around here 🙂

  • Mary says:

    Another typepad convert! You’re going to enjoy it. The site looks great so far….love your photo above. Is that the Westside?

    Andrew has been making noises lately about switching to Mac…I think we’ll end up buying a new computer by the end of the year and I told him I’m willing to switch.

    P.S. The Rushmore soundtrack is one of my all-time favorites!

  • mingaling says:

    I like the clean-look of typepad, but my banner is driving me crazy! I can’t figure out how to center it or get rid of the background box up top.

    Yes, it’s the westside (the building bacchanalia is in).

  • bobafred says:

    Nice new look. I am very tempted to move away from Blogger and their suck ass crappiness.

  • Lady Crumpet says:

    Offhand, I think that maybe you’ll need to reset the dimensions of the container (the box that you have the picture in). I’m just guessing, not knowing how the template’s set up.

    Very nice. Reminds me that I need to get back to redoing my own template design.

    I started out with Blogger, before TypePad became available, so I had to wrestle with figuring it out. Of course they make it easier after I went through all that. Oh well.

    I bet you’re looking forward to that package! I was tracking my own from Shanghai, and was amazed how quickly it arrived….

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bear With Me at mingaling.

meta

