Special Events

April 18, 2005 § 1 Comment

I’m beat.

Dead tired.  Limp.  Exhausted.  Another weekend of work, another huge event.  Successful, but spent.

These are the days when I look forward to going to the gym where I can escape the phone calls, the questions, the repetition of saving everyone else.  The days that I get drive down 10th on my way home and watch the tanned bodies laying out at the park, the soccer games, the football practice.  I turn off the phone and catch my breath.  At home it’s only the boy and dog and music, and perhaps a glass of syrah.  The days where we eat outdoors on the deck, or take the dog out to eat.  Tonight was the latter, and we even ran into friends, old and new.

Sigh.  We’ll see what tomorrow brings.

§ One Response to Special Events

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Special Events at mingaling.

meta

