Relay

May 18, 2005 § 4 Comments

Scotty passed the baton!

Total volume of music on your computer:

5.98 GB and counting (still loading CDs into the powerbook).  I’m working on training the dogs to do this.


The last album you purchased was:

Purchase?  Um, I’m a little addicted to LimeWire.  I’d venture to guess Bright Eyes – I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning since it was only $6.99 at Target.


Song playing right now:

“Makeshift Heart” – Love As Laughter


Five songs you’ve been listening to a lot recently, from several genres:

"Girl From Ipanema," Stan Getz and Joao Gilberto
This song reminds me that I need to be on a beach with little men bringing me cocktails.

"I Turn My Camera On," Spoon
Makes me feel like a rock star.

"The Moment You Said Yes," Soltero
Best.lyrics.ever.

"Cocaine Blues (live)," Johnny Cash
I have about 8 Cash cds, but this is a great song to sing in chorus.

"Ziggy Stardust," David Bowie
I sing this to the dogs, but they just don’t get it.

Five people to whom you’re passing the baton:

Titus, because I know I can bug him about it at lunch
Mary, because she has crazy eyes
Bobafred, even though his server is down
Slingerdoo, because he just may take a photo of his music
HG, because I love her and she needs material

§ 4 Responses to Relay

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Relay at mingaling.

meta

