Thinking

June 10, 2005 § 5 Comments

  • Summer Hummer is pretty tasty.  Like a Hoegaarden with a fresh squeezed orange, but straight from the bottle.
  • The Pixies, White Stripes, and Killers will all be playing a few blocks from my house this weekend.  Normally, I would care, but it’s the last place I’d want to be.  All I can think of is traffic and assholes taking my parking space.
  • Molly gets her third set of booster shots today.  She’s all <sniff> grown up at 14 weeks.
  • I fell in the parking lot at work today.  Didn’t trip or stumble, but just fell.  Up, then all of a sudden down. 
  • Maggie won’t poop out in the open.  She’s a wilderness pooper and has to hide in the brush.  Problem is that since winter, the brush has become overgrown and is now infested with mosquitoes and I hate walking her out there.
  • Vacation:  outside or inside the US?  And where does San Juan fit?

§ 5 Responses to Thinking

  • Slingerdoo says:

    At trivia they kept announcing “Ask your waitress for a Summer Hummer!” We laughed, we cried, we shared a Summer Hummer 🙂

    My opinion is you should vacation outside the US! I haven’t been to San Juan in several years, but it was kinda neat.

  • Cyanbane says:

    I have been a lot of places around the world, and I am not sure which section of San Juan I went to (we were only in the city for 2 days), but I remember it is one of the only times that I didn’t feel safe. I don’t mean to knock it though, we might not have been in a great area. I really would love to try to find my way (via Mexico?) to Cuba. The wife has never been to London, so that is next on our “lets save for a long time to go here list” , Havana might be next though.

  • Paulie says:

    A Sweetwater Summer Hummer followed up with a Happy Ending, what a wonderful one-two beer combination.

  • mingaling says:

    Another option may be Mexico. Hmmm…

  • Mary says:

    We were in San Juan for a wedding in April, and while we had a great time being with our friends and we stayed in a very nice resort, Andrew and I both agreed we wouldn’t want to go back to San Juan. Too dirty, a little scary in some spots and just not my kind of beach place. (too many people)

    We spent a week in St. Martin (french side of the island) for our honeymoon and loved it. Quiet, beautiful, we walked everywhere we went, the area where we stayed had a sort of groovy, European village feel to it. Just lovely.

    Have never traveled to Mexico but would love to. Would be good if you’re wanting to stick close to US.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thinking at mingaling.

meta

