He’s lucky I find him funny

July 19, 2005 § 8 Comments

"My flight to Myrtle Beach got cancelled."

"Oh no!  Why?"

"Something about them not flying there on Thursdays and Fridays anymore."

"WTF?  What airline are you flying?"

"Hooters Air."

<insert look on my face>

"It was the cheapest!  I swear!"

§ 8 Responses to He’s lucky I find him funny

  • Chris says:

    Until now, I’ve never heard of someone actually flying that airline! I wonder do they serve in-flight wings and beer?

  • mingaling says:

    They said they serve “real” food on flights. They don’t even serve real food in their restaurants!

  • Mary says:

    HA! One of my best friends moved up to Myrtle Beach about a year ago and routinely flies “The Hoot”, as she calls it. It is the cheapest flight to and from MB, all the seats are oversized leatheresq “first-class” seats and they serve celery, carrots and dip on the flights (no wings). She said they have a Hooters girl (in the vomitous orange shorts) standing outside the gate when you arrive but the stewardess on the plane are dressed like normal stewardesses, maybe a little sexier than Delta.

    I am always amazed that Hooters has yet to update their, uh, “uniforms.” They still wear those white scrunchy socks from the mid-80s. Eww. And don’t get me started on the suntan pantyhose.

  • mingaling says:

    My ex used to manage a Hooters. Get this – they have a PANTYHOSE MACHINE! A huge, life-size pantyhose machine in the restaurant!

  • Hakeber says:

    Ahhh yes… the pantyhose vending machine… I am always tempted to buy a some when I go into the bathrooms there. And then I’m like, wait, I never even wear regular pantyhose… why would I want Hooters pantyhose?!

  • KT says:

    Proof that you can vend ANYTHING from a machine.

  • Kimberly says:

    I swear those hose are industrial strength. They have to be super thick and supportive. Haven’t you noticed how they make every Hooter’s girl look like she has perfect legs, and even the half of each butt cheek that hangs out of the shorts looks good? Wait…where did you say that hose machine was?

  • Don says:

    You women take pantyhose for granted. You have NO CLUE how lucky you all are!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading He’s lucky I find him funny at mingaling.

meta

