Why the economy sucks

August 9, 2005 § 3 Comments

Taking Polichick’s advice, I made an effort to help our slumping economy on Day 8 by doing what Americans do best:  shop!

I was completely prepared to spend, spend, spend, my excuse being that I needed cute new work clothes.  I mean, you have to spend money to make money, right?  So I head up to the shopping mecca of Buckhead for the afternoon and, to my horror, find nothing.  Well, that’s not exactly true.  I did find the "latest" in fall fashion, but I have to say there’s no doubt in my mind why the economy sucks.

Exhibit A:

51443_frt

This would totally be cool, you know, if I wanted to be a 19th century hooker.

Exhibit B:

70343_wc3346

They’re pink plaid elf shoes!  Elongated pointy shoes are perfect for my size 11’s.

Exhibit C:

160804_1

Almost every tank top I saw had sequins all over it.  It was like a fucking kindergarten art class.

Exhibit D:

Ga29989600p1

As the girls from Threadbared would suggest, crochet is just wrong.  So is wearing a sweater 10 times smaller than your size.

All I can say is that I tried.  Really.

§ 3 Responses to Why the economy sucks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Why the economy sucks at mingaling.

meta

