Evidence of loving my new job

August 16, 2005 § 3 Comments

"What are you doing?"
"Having lunch at my desk."
"Wha?  Get out of here.  Get away from the office and phone!  Enjoy yourself!"

20 minutes later…
"Why are you back so soon?"
"I’m done eating."
"You only take 20 minutes to eat?"
"Sometimes."
"Make sure you go home early.  I mean it."

"Want to go to DC?"
"Um, sure!"
"Pick any flight you want.  You can stay at the Westin or the Fairmont- your choice.  In fact, stay the weekend if you’d like."

§ 3 Responses to Evidence of loving my new job

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Evidence of loving my new job at mingaling.

meta

