Cause you’re the only song I want to hear

October 31, 2005 § Leave a comment

Don’t despair.  By Saturday, I had a million things to do.  Errands to and fro.  Laundry, shopping, Death Cab… yes, Death Cab for Cutie. 

My awesome sister got me tickets to the sold out show.  Did I mention how awesome she is?  Whee!

Lady C and I went together early to catch Stars –  such a treat!   I shall be borrowing her copies of their cd’s promptly.  Death Cab was fabulous.  It was my first time seeing them live and it was truly a great show.  Even though they didn’t play Tiny Vessels, it was well made up for by the rest of the show.  I was surprised to see Ben Gibbard so lively on his feet.  Very cute.

After the show, we headed to her neighborhood to check out a giant Halloween party in an old Victorian that was formerly a funeral home.  The new owners are in the process of renovating and decided to throw the soiree since it’s been stripped bare.  First off all, the place was HUGE.  Everyone was in elaborate costumery.  Bands played in house, and bongo drums and didgeridoos were out by the bonfire in the back.  We met up with Scott, Lisa, and hollismb.  Did I mention the room with a subzero full of booze, next to the table full of booze?  Unfortunately I was still suffering from this cold/flu/plague/disease thing and sucked on a bottle of aqua instead, leaving early and getting home a pitifully reasonable hour. 

I’m such the rock star.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cause you’re the only song I want to hear at mingaling.

meta

