Thanks

November 24, 2005 § Leave a comment

I have so much to be thankful for:

My amazing family. As much as I think I’ve got their number, they continue to surprise me with astounding amounts of love and support without expectations.

The Boy – my light, the one person in the world who really gets me, my best friend and absolutely without a doubt the love of my life.

Maggie and Molly. They drive me insane, but I can’t explain how wonderful unconditional love is without them.

My job. Praise Jebus for working with competent people and waking up every single day *excited* to get to the office.

Being in a blessed financial situation that makes me not have to worry about food, shelter, or clothing, unlike so many others.

I am also thankful that:

-I did not die from eating dinner last night

-mom buys the thick fancy toilet paper – true decadence!

-the 8974875 plug-in air fresheners in my mom’s house did not rob me of oxygen last night

-my check engine light that came on 4 hours into my drive to FL and will cost me $400+ to replace some stupid valve isn’t really that urgent

-I don’t have to cook the stupid turkey this year – CATERED baby!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thanks at mingaling.

meta

