It’s not you, it’s me

January 5, 2006 § 3 Comments

I really meant to post something substantial, but I kind of got distracted.  See, there’s this site (you’ve probably heard of it) called 43things.com.

I was all about to start an assholishly long list of resolutions that I’d probably never get to anyway, but the brilliant minds of internetdom have instead created a forum to do it for me.  Even better, I get to see other suckers who think they can do it, too.  Nice people, really.

But then I saw a little link that took me to a page called 43places.com.  Travel!  This was fun because I got to color the world map with places that I’ve been to as well as places that I plan to visit (did I mention I’m going to Spain in March?  SPAIN, bitches!  Yay!).  Well, lo and behold, you also got to see others who have either travelled to or wished to travel to these places.  Comments and pictures and everything.  It’s even aligned itself with flickr – irrestible!

THEN I saw someone familiar.  Yes, this whole "world wide web" thing is actually quite small.  So I clicked, and damn it if it didn’t take me to another fucking page called 43people.com.  Yeah, that’s right.

So, I’m sorry, but I’ve been spending the last 2 days addicted to posting about things I’ve done and am going to do, places I’ve been and want to go to, as well as people I’ve met and want to meet.  I promise I’ve not abandoned you, kitties.  Really!

(Oh, and I’m also mingaling on 43things, places, and people.  Holla.)

§ 3 Responses to It’s not you, it’s me

  • duane says:

    You should make a category about this called “43 posts”, and, until you have 43 posts, live it up on these sites, and tell us your experiences!!! Then never speak of them again…

    LOL! Just kidding. This convinces me that there is a site for everything on the internet; and on top of that, I am REALLY bad at surfing the net.

  • Greg says:

    Damn you Lori… I’m now cataloging all the paces I’ve been to.

    It’s going to be a long night…

  • I Once Was Lost, But Now Am Found

    I planned on taking it easy this evening, watch My Name Is Earl followed by some NBA on TNT, but nooooo Mingaling (The Merciless) drew me into her spiders web from which there was no escape

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s not you, it’s me at mingaling.

meta

