Progress

March 21, 2006 § 3 Comments

Yesterday’s biggest accomplishment was sitting upright for more than 30 minutes and getting a high score of 16,220 in Bejeweled on my cell phone.

This morning I reacquainted myself with the shower, clothing, shoes, and ventured outside and was off to work.  It seems the plague has spread throughout the department, as I learned many people were out sick yesterday as well.

I left around 3pm to go to the doctor.  I got the usual poking and prodding, and I scored a z-pack and some liquid codeine.

Naturally, I’m feeling (relatively) dandy now.

§ 3 Responses to Progress

  • Mary says:

    So glad that you’re feeling better, being sick on a vacation is the WORST! The z-pack is awesome…that should do the trick.

    Can’t wait to read all about Spain, you lucky ducky…I have always wanted to go there!

  • duane says:

    I have never heard of z-pack… maybe I should.

  • Oliver says:

    Only problem with a z-pack, or any antibiotic is that drinking alcohol will render it ineffective. Hopefully you’ll be off it in time to sample some great Spanish vino. Have a great trip!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Progress at mingaling.

meta

