Do I have a sign on my forehead that says “fuck with me, please”?

August 1, 2006 § 6 Comments

Because seriously?  I am OVER this.

So I thought my little banking issue would be completely resolved and rose-colored once I broke up with Suntrust.  I applied for a Bank of America checking/savings account online, and it took less than 5 minutes and voila!  Into the great internets my application went, and I began to wait for my stuff to show up.

And I waited.  And waited.  Then waited a bit more.  Then I got a bit anxious after the requisite 7-10 business days and called.  The CSR was very sweet, but I should have known something was wrong when they couldn’t immediately find my information.  After reciting more and more personal info like a god damned parrot, she finally told me to keep waiting – my info. should be on the way.

Flash forward to yesterday, when my check card and PIN arrive in the mail.  Yay you say?  Notsomuch.  Why?  Because it’s in the WRONG FUCKING NAME.  The card has my last name incorrect, which is my former married last name, the last name I haven’t used in over 3 years, which is also not the name that I applied under, because I KNOW WHAT MY LAST NAME IS AND THAT’S NOT IT.

So I called (again) and tried to explain this to another CSR, one who was certainly not as sweet as the prior.  She proceeded to tell me that it was obviously MY fault since they couldn’t have gotten this name out of thin air.  After making stabbing motions with my writing utensil, I tried to calmly explain to her that I actually do know what my last name is and could not have made such a mistake.  I couldn’t exactly give her the account number she was asking for to verify that I had one, because I still had not received that information as of yet.  She wanted to hear none of this, and as she kept yammering on and on about how it’s not their fault, I silently placed the phone back on the receiver and banged my head on my desk.

Thud.

§ 6 Responses to Do I have a sign on my forehead that says “fuck with me, please”?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Do I have a sign on my forehead that says “fuck with me, please”? at mingaling.

meta

