Looking Toward A Long Weekend

August 30, 2006 § Leave a comment

Tomorrow I fly home for a long weekend of family and friend events. 

My mom is throwing my sister’s baby soiree.  The Chinese say it’s unlucky to throw a shower before the baby arrives, so Jordin’s little party will take place this Sunday at one of the restaurants in the hotel where we’re staying.  Also, as a little pre-birthday treat from mom, we’re doing a few days at their Canyon Ranch Spa, which is perfect since it will be all rain and muck outside due to the stupid hurricane.  Have I mentioned that I love my mommy?

I’ll also get to see my girls and we’ll have dinner and a night out on the town on Sunday.  It’s been a while, and I’m ready to paint the town red.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Looking Toward A Long Weekend at mingaling.

meta

