Sugar and Spice

August 31, 2006 Comments Off on Sugar and Spice

After work yesterday, I sheepishly made my return to Midcity Cafe after giving them a horrible Yelp review.  Of course, my main complaint was the length of time it took to get food, and this was a drinks-only engagement while meeting a new friend.  HELLO GRANT!  YOU’RE ON MY BLOG NOW! WHAT DO YOU THINK?

I had to run to another engagement, this time dinner at Spice.  I used to love Spice, but then it got ho-hum blah.  However, last night’s dinner was excellent and I’m sure it had a lot to do with their new chef, Marvin Woods (yeah yeah, the guy from TV).  Let’s just say I had the filet mignon with black truffle au jus that was to die for… yum.  They’re getting ready to close for a bit while renovating, so if you’re interested I’d suggest you scurry on over quickly.

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sugar and Spice at mingaling.

meta

