Thousands pay tribute

October 25, 2006 § 1 Comment

School violence isn’t a rare occurance these days.  I remember both being a student when fights broke out, as well as being at teacher breaking up those fights.  But I was pretty shocked to hear that a student at my alma mater, University High School in Orlando, Florida, died after being stabbed on campus. 

Of course it was over something stupid (a girl), and it happened in the very bus loop where I stood almost every day for years.  I don’t really know how to put what I feel into words other than the overwhelming disappointment and sadness I feel. 

Link: Thousands pay tribute to slain University High teen – Orlando Sentinel

§ One Response to Thousands pay tribute

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thousands pay tribute at mingaling.

meta

