Faking It

November 2, 2006 § 2 Comments

I’ve had a really, really rough week, but you’d* never know it by seeing me.  I’m a terrible liar (I always laugh and give it away), but maybe I’m a pretty good actress when it comes to acting like everything’s rosy.  Denying something’s wrong since I can’t make much sense of it.  Or making sense of it, but not knowing what to do next?

Therapist #2 says that turning feelings inward creates depression, whereas turning feelings outward brings balance.  I don’t really know what to say about it, so I don’t.  I don’t really know how to write about it, so you don’t see it here.  And (most obviously) I haven’t a clue what to do about it.  I’m running out of outlets, so here I am… depressed. 

But of course, you’d never really know it.

*  apparently does not apply to my mom, whose mystical asian superpowers continue to surprise me

§ 2 Responses to Faking It

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Faking It at mingaling.

meta

