The annual “things for which I am thankful” list

November 21, 2006 § 2 Comments

– my extremely generous and loving family who support me through thick and thin
– my dear friends that I’ve made here, and the love of my friends far and away
– my awesome job for which I enjoy getting up every morning
– my even more awesome boss
– therapy, effexor and wellbutrin
– last night’s snow flurries
– gingerbread lattes
– scarf and boot weather
Lazy Scranton

I’m sure I left a million things out, but today I’m unbearably cheery and grateful for everything.  Tomorrow I’ll fly home to Borelando for a 5-day weekend.  Happy Turkey Day, everyone!

§ 2 Responses to The annual “things for which I am thankful” list

  • duane says:

    I will raise a glass to great friends; of which you are definitely tops. =o)

    Also, a glass raised for wellbutrin and effexor, the reason I get up in the morning, and actually get out of bed. And to therapy; what keeps me from wanting to kill people. LOL

  • Hannah Beth says:

    Those WERE flurries! Last night when I was walking the girls I felt them and thought, Surely it isn’t snowing! Glad to know I wasn’t imagining things.

    Happy Thanksgiving, Lori! Hope you have safe travels and a nice time with your family.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The annual “things for which I am thankful” list at mingaling.

meta

