Now I can play every day!

February 28, 2007 § 5 Comments

I downloaded Golden Tee Advanced to my phone today. I would have preferred PGA Tour Championship, but this is still going to make meetings and sitting in traffic fun… oh, who am I kidding? I am going to play this all the time until the damn battery dies.

A lot of people don’t know that I’m an absolute freak about video golf. Not the kind you’d play on a Playstation or Wiii, but a real video arcade game with the actual track ball. This is not normal. Understood. But it’s me we’re talking about, mkay? Thankfully most bars around here have either Golden Tee or PGA. Golf AND booze in close proximity.

I’m not great at it, or even good at times, but I could play it all day long. I can’t think of anything that keeps my attention like this. And I love hitting the track ball. I love playing people for the first time who complain about their hands being broken the next day from slamming it. I love the fact that you have to precariously time your beer orders and bathroom visits between plays. I love EVERYTHING about it.

If I’ve got $6 handy and am anywhere near a machine, watch out. A skins game will be on (actually, that reminds me to work an afternoon’s worth of PGA at the Highlander into my budget).

And there will be a day where I will own one and can keep it all to my self, so help me god.

§ 5 Responses to Now I can play every day!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Now I can play every day! at mingaling.

meta

