Unnecessary heart attack. Thanks DDS!

March 22, 2007 § Leave a comment

(cross posted from flickr)

I tried to change my address. They said my license was suspended. I fought with one lady about it (apparently they “notified me in April 2006, ” which is crap). I’ve never been pulled over or given a ticket in Georgia, nor have I received one anywhere during the last 4 years.

I got transferred to another department to verify my social security number. This lady was nicer, explaining to me that the mix-up may have been due to my name change when I got divorced and filed for a new social security card.

Of course both the divorce and name change happened a whole year BEFORE I ever stepped foot in the state of Georgia, but what do I know…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Unnecessary heart attack. Thanks DDS! at mingaling.

meta

