Secret date night – exposed!

April 16, 2007 § 7 Comments

Brian surprised me with a super secret date night this weekend.

First we dined at Sushi Nami. There are few things I love as much as the raw fish, so I was excited to try everything. We ordered a bunch of rolls and some nigiri. The sushi was super fresh. One roll in particular, the Tommy (Bahama I think?) was delicious. It included cucumber, shrimp, and salmon topped with tiny lemon slices. Yum. They also have the best spider roll I think I’ve ever had – good taste and no greasy texture. The maguro nigiri was awesome – a deep red and melt-in-your-mouth tender.

After dinner, we had a couple of drinks and he took me to our next destination — ICE SKATING! If you didn’t already know, I’ve lamented the fact that I couldn’t find a place to occasionally ice skate like I did in Orlando. I couldn’t believe that he actually remembered this, though. I didn’t wear socks since I didn’t know we were going skating, but luckily they sold them at the ticket booth and off we went. I think we were the oldest people in the entire rink, but it was so much fun and we managed not to break any bones.

The rest of the weekend consisted of french toast, mimosas, and cheesy sci-fi movies intermingled with some “boyfriend fix this!” home improvement and Molly loving. I’m feeling like a pretty lucky chick lately.

§ 7 Responses to Secret date night – exposed!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Secret date night – exposed! at mingaling.

meta

