Getting to know you

May 23, 2007 § 6 Comments

The gorgeous and funny Melissa granted me an interview ages ago, but then I got busy and went on vacation and totally procrastinated for a few days because I suck.

So, an interview, yes, because maybe she thinks I’m smart and funny, too? Ha, have I got her FOOLED! But her questions are pretty interesting and it’s a little different from the standard meme since they’re specifically related to me. And as the blogosphere is a lovely, caring and sharing space, YOU can participate and have me interview you. Plus, you get a post idea out of it. And I’m all for that, right? Right.

1. What is something that can really get on your nerves?
People who contradict themselves. I know so many people who complain about others doing the same. exact. things. that they do, and it drives me nuts and makes me want to shove a mirror into their faces. Phew! That was cathartic. Next…

2. If money and logistics were no object, where would you want to live and why?
Maui. Hands down. I went there for my honeymoon with the exhusband and it is the most lush, beautiful place I’ve ever been. The weather is perfect year-round. The people are so warm and inviting, the culture is rich in history, and the ocean… my god the ocean. I literally still have dreams about snorkeling off the beaches in the deep, clear blue water. Sigh.

3. What was your most awkward phase?
I only get to pick one?! I guess the very-typical-answer of my teens. I was pretty introverted and didn’t really find my “voice” until years and years later. It’s just such a horrible time in your life when you’re extremely insecure, struggling to find your identity, and are (way too) heavily influenced by peers. I was always frustrated and emotional, running around the house screaming OH MY GOD WHY DON’T YOU PEOPLE UNDERSTAND?! Ugh, I would never want to re-live those years again. Did I mention the bad hair? Yeah.

4. Which movie genre would best fit as the format for a movie about your life?
Comedy. Not the “ha-ha” Robbin Williams kind of comedy, but the clumsy, awkward “The Office” kind of comedy. My life has had its ups and downs, but thankfully I’m used to making an ass out of myself and it’s always funny enough to laugh about it.

5. How do you care for your gorgeous hair?
The easy one! My hair is totally no fuss. I shampoo and condition and blowdry (sometimes straightening with my Chi). I try not to use any products, but come summer the humidity necessitates some sort of goop to prevent a ‘fro from beginning. A tried and true remedy is Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon. This stuff stood the test of many Florida summers!

Okay, so do you want to play? You can leave a comment saying, “Interview me.” I will email you 5 questions (and yes, I get to pick the questions. Ha ha, sucker!). You will update your blog with the answers to the questions, as well as include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post. Wash, rinse, repeat. Voila!

§ 6 Responses to Getting to know you

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting to know you at mingaling.

meta

