Movies at The Fox

June 12, 2007 § 5 Comments

Brian at The Fox

One of my favorite summer activities in Atlanta is to see movies at The Fox. When I heard Brian had never been there (after living here for, oh, 17 years?) I told him we had to go. I had already seen some great ones there, including The Shining and Raiders of the Lost Ark. Luckily the lineup this year included a few good ones as well, a contrast to the surprisingly disappointing Screen on the Green lineup.

We stopped at Baraonda first for pizzas and drinks. I, of course, couldn’t resist the prosciutto de parma pizza with arugula. Who can resist a pizza covered entirely with ham? That would not be me…

We decided to see Pan’s Labyrinth last night. I had already seen it and loved it, and I knew he would, too, after he believed me when I told him there wasn’t that much reading involved. It was fun to point out for him all the neat things about The Fox: the architecture, the “stars” and moving clouds in the ceiling, and the newsreels and Looney Tunes instead of your average previews. He even participated with me (instead of covering his ears) in the sing-a-long with the Mighty Mo Organ.

Sing-a-long!

§ 5 Responses to Movies at The Fox

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Movies at The Fox at mingaling.

meta

