Just happy

June 20, 2007 § 4 Comments

I love my phone. I’m extremely happy (and surprised) at how happy I am with the Blackberry. I sort of wavered on the decision for a while. The email and messaging functions work perfectly (once I figured them out), and the web service is good. Plus, I didn’t expect the camera to take decent pictures, but I was definitely wrong. See? I took this sitting in my car at a red light, and all I did was add a little Picnik – lomo action through Flickr and voila!

New Figo in VaHi

I also scored something on Craigslist that I’ve wanted forever – a card catalog-like type cabinet. For $15! The couple that sold it are moving – they were really sweet, too.

Also, things are going swell on the house stuff. Moving right along!

Most importantly, my niece’s First Birthday party is this weekend, which means I will be in Borelando to celebrate with my whole family. I can’t believe she’s already one – it seems like she was born just yesterday.

§ 4 Responses to Just happy

  • Danielle says:

    do tell – what wondrous plans do you have for the cabinet? Will you paint it? Use it to get super duper organized with all the random crap one never knows what to do with?

  • Tiffany says:

    I was wondering the same thing as Danielle. I know people that are into scrapbooking use the cabinets for supplies.

  • mingaling says:

    I was thinking of “distressing” it a bit more with some sand paper, but after seeing it in person I kind of like the paint on there, so I’ll probably spray it a bolder color. There was a pic of a blue one in the June ’07 Real Simple. I may steal that idea 😉

    I’m sure I can fill that whole thing with misc. crap, too. I am also getting this from IKEA, but mostly for office stuff.

  • Chris says:

    That’s a pretty fantastic shot for a phone!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just happy at mingaling.

meta

