Inked

October 14, 2007 § 3 Comments

So I finally got my first tattoo. I was pretty determined to get it at 13 Roses in EAV after seeing Danielle DiStefano’s portfolio and getting some good recommendations for her work in New York. I knew I wanted my dad’s initials all black, but still kind of girly, on the inside of my left wrist. When I saw her sketch, it was perfect. She’s also super chill, laid back, and fun to talk to. I absolutely will go back to her.

I’m surprised it didn’t hurt as much as I thought it would (definitely helps going in thinking the worst). It mostly stung in the top right corner of my wrist, but the rest stayed pretty numb once she started. Afterwards, it basically felt like a sunburn the day after, then nothing. That I can handle, and (sorry mom) I’m already thinking about my next one.

So, in essence, I love it.

Finished product

§ 3 Responses to Inked

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inked at mingaling.

meta

