When it rains or shines, it’s just a state of mind

October 19, 2007 § 1 Comment

A drive-by post, if you will:

The APWBWGTTD meetup was a smashing comeback. Hope to see everyone again next month. I forgot my camera, so photos are by Maigh, Brian, and Shelby.

The Shins were excellent on Wednesday night. I was impressed by the sound quality at my first civic center concert, too. AND they played “Australia”, which means a lot to me. Of course I didn’t have my camera (again), but took a phone photo.

I got a bunch of new photos of my niece. How can she possibly be so grown up now?

Today is the International Day of the Nacho. Guess what’s for dinner?

Lastly, tomorrow I’m picking up a sewing machine. Yes, it’s my next feat of domesticity. I was a little apprehensive at first, mostly from memories of me and my mother screaming at each other in frustration when she tried to teach me eons ago. We’ll see how round 2 goes. I’ll follow that by lunch and shopping at Super H Mart – bulgogi and ban chan here I come.

§ One Response to When it rains or shines, it’s just a state of mind

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading When it rains or shines, it’s just a state of mind at mingaling.

meta

