Thanks

November 22, 2007 § 2 Comments

As is traditional, this year I am thankful for:

the continuing love and support from my amazing family despite the many miles between us

the strong, genuine women in my family who inspire me every day to be my best

the loving, caring men in my family who’ve set the bar incredibly high

my gorgeous niece who can now dance and say “fish”, “ball”, and “bad dog”

my wonderful best friend who I now have the honor of calling my boyfriend

the new adorable little home we’ve made together

friends who continue to amaze me with their endless generosity, sincerity, and kindness

my sweet, loving dog who keeps thinking I’m #1

a great boss and a great job that pays my bills and keeps me happy

enormous amounts of vacation time to visit my family in beautiful Florida

that despite coming home to Orlando seeming quite dull, I never fail to appreciate its sunny skies, gorgeous views, and lakes full of water

being able to count my blessings daily instead of only once a year

coming into my own, knowing my self, and loving all of it

good health and great spirits

and never, ever taking life for granted

Cheers to you and yours, folks.

§ 2 Responses to Thanks

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Thanks at mingaling.

meta

