So…

January 6, 2008 § 5 Comments

Hi there. Long time, no?

The holidays were great. Brian and I had our Christmas early here in Atlanta, then Molly and I spent an entire week back in Orlando. The weather couldn’t have been more different than cold, rainy Georgia, and I spent a few days laying out and swimming. Christmas was awesome: family, food, and presents galore. My family was too generous with gifts, but the best present? I’m getting a new niece or nephew! Yep, I got the news that I get to be an auntie again! You really can’t beat that kind of present.

Brian came down a couple of days after Christmas, too, and I had a lot of fun showing him some of my favorite things in Orlando. We spent an afternoon at Gatorland, then another afternoon in Winter Park. Lunched at good ol’ PR’s, then hopped onto the Winter Park Boat Tour. I got to show him my alma mater from the lakeside, but Brian was saddened to hear that the school was not, in fact, named after Henry Rollins. I loved riding through all the cool canals that connect all the lakes. I loved that we got to do all this and also spend a lot of time with my family – it was awesome.

We really wanted to stay home for New Year’s and decided to make a yummy cioppino and put on our party clothes. We watched a movie, drank champagne, then after a little dinner and dancing we said hello to 2008.

Oh yeah, and HE PROPOSED. Holy shit I’M GETTING MARRIED! So, um, life is pretty damn swell. I can’t believe it sometimes and I just stare at the gorgeous ring on my finger (which, by the way, he thinks is hilarious and bursts out laughing every time). I just can’t imagine being happier, but this time I really believe it. Plus, ‘m sure you’re going to love all my wedding planning posts, boys. Mmmhmm.

§ 5 Responses to So…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading So… at mingaling.

meta

