Hello Cupcake

April 12, 2008 § 3 Comments

I don’t know if it’s necessarily a trend, but cupcakes at weddings rock.

Brian and I immediately decided to do them because:

1. they’re like little cakes, but all for YOU
2. no slicing, and portability is a plus
3. they’re pretty
4. WHO DOESN’T LOVE FUCKING CUPCAKES?!

I’ve seen some pretty darn fancy cupcakes, too, but they’ve all been a bit too foo-fooey. I don’t want to have to pick flags and dragees and other shit off my cupcake before I stuff them down my throat (but hey, that’s just me). Plus, the prices that these “special cupcakerie” people are charging? For things that are made of FLOUR, SUGAR, AND EGGS. Yeah, screw that.

Anyhow, I’ve found something that would dress up our simple and tasty cupcakes:

cupcake wrappers

Voila! So cute, and so d.i.y. I love them.*

* Dear fiance, we’re getting these. Mmmkay, thanks.

§ 3 Responses to Hello Cupcake

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello Cupcake at mingaling.

meta

