One step closer to maniacal

April 18, 2008 § Leave a comment

I may have just reached the next step of crafting mania. Behold, my new crafting printer:

So what if I already have a great HP printer? Well, the Epson is highly, highly recommended by my crack dealer Paper Source for making great high definition prints on heavy papers. It’s also a back-loading printer, which allows me use heavy cardstock without jamming it. The best feature I found, though, is that it will feed small pieces of paper through the feeder. Every crafter ends up with tiny scraps of paper here and there, but this will actually feed in smaller things like hang tags and tiny cards, so I’ll be able to use all my leftovers instead of having to chuck them! Oh, and I got a hell of a deal for it on eBay.

Needless to say, this will be very helpful with our d.i.y. wedding invitations (for inserts since we’re gocco’ing the envelopments), programs, etc., and also making some new stuff for my Etsy store and the upcoming I.C.E. Atlanta show.

Also, while dining at The Glenwood, we ran into Lori M. She and I bonded over laughing at stupid people and crafting, and she’s started an Atlanta craft collective called Sticky Pennies. If you’re interested, you should definitely check it out.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading One step closer to maniacal at mingaling.

meta

