The Foodies

June 5, 2008 § 4 Comments

During a recent dinner to the former Frank Ma’s for Hakeber’s birthday, I came up with the idea of starting a regular dinner outing for the more “foodie” types of us within the group. There are several of us who love to try new cuisines and are a little more experimental. Plus, I’m just so sick of total lack of diversity in cuisine in and around the area. Lately anything good we’ve had around the ‘hood has been standard, comforting pub fare. Everything else is just overly-pretentious, stylish food(?) without flavor or substance. Yeah, I’m getting all Gordon Ramsey on you. So there.

his past weekend we ventured out to Panahar, a Bangladeshi restaurant on Buford Highway. I’m not going to go into much detail about the food (you can read the yelp! reviews instead), but I have to say that this is something I can really get used to. I had so much fun, and it’s even better to have people in the group take turns picking out the next visit. So we’re off to Machu Picchu next for some Peruvian cuisine. I personally have been there before (LOVE), so I’m excited to go back to try more dishes. Papas a la huacaina, here I come.

§ 4 Responses to The Foodies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Foodies at mingaling.

meta

