Tis the season to choose your greetings

October 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

A few weeks ago we had a family photo session with a photographer that I met through my local mom’s group.  Danielle was wonderful.  And it was the first time I had been to Lenox Park, despite the Mr. having lived right around the corner many moons ago!  I really love the fresh look of her photos (plus she even got Mia to laugh and smile for a few photos – truly a miracle).

This, of course, begins the very important task of choosing holiday cards.  Then I got an email saying Shutterfly was having a blogger promotion – post about their cards available and you get some freebies.  I’m not a sucker for any deal, but I like Shutterfly and have used them for many things from calendars (they make really nice gifts, and oh so convenient for the grandparents) to really nice hardcover photobooks as well.

So back to cards:  the problem is that there are just too many cute christmas designs to choose from!  I did quickly narrow it down to one photo, flat cards (come on, I love you and all but I am not writing little notes to each of you.  Signed, Lazy).  Then I narrowed it further to cardstock because I just think the photo paper is too cheap and I’m a paper snob.  Shutterfly has also added a bunch of vintage-looking cards with retro fonts and such, including this one that is super cute:

Decisions, decisions!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tis the season to choose your greetings at mingaling.

meta

