In like a lion…

April 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

What a month March was!  The Mr. was out of town for the entire first work-week at a conference, leaving me to tend to the little all by myself.  Confession time:  I’m a little bit very spoiled in the fact that The Mr. is pretty much a super husband and father, thus I’ve never really had to tackle handling the baby alone.  Like ever.  It seemed a bit daunting, but we actually had a fantastic week and both survived – hurrah!

Then I exacted some revenge (I kid, I kid…) by leaving them at home and flying down to Florida for a girls weekend at the beach with some of my besties.  It was a fantastic time – the weather was gorgeous and I loved spending time with my friends who I haven’t seen in ages.  This, of course, tested the Mr.’s solo parenting skills and wouldn’t you know the baby got a fever + vomiting + general yuckiness.  Poor baby, but Super Daddy took care of her like a champ and luckily it was at the end of the weekend and I was on my way back.

View from room

The following week we finally were all in town at the same time and headed up to the mountains for a weekend of well deserved R&R.  It was super relaxing and there’s nothing cuter than seeing how excited the Mr. gets when he’s in the mountains.

Mountain walk

Helen
(And I think we’ll stay put at least until summer!)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In like a lion… at mingaling.

meta

